At Santa Anita Park

Gorgeous art from one of my favorite watercolor artists, Frank Eber.

FRANK EBER: A PAINTER'S BLOG

Last week I got up at the crack of dawn to visit Clockers’s corner at the Santa Anita Race track in Arcadia.

From 5am to 10am every morning, the trainers take their horses out on the track for an early morning workout routine. I was teaching in the area and my hotel was literally right across from it.
I managed to get up at 5:30am (with great difficulty, I might add!) and met a few fellow artists for a bit of early morning sketching of horses. While I am not exactly a horse race fan, I tried to stay open minded and see what this outing brings. I do love horses, so that was reason enough to go!

It is quite the spectacle to see them come out! Santa Anita is a very picturesque race track, with swaying palm trees and the San Gabriel mountains serving as the perfect backdrop…

View original post 305 more words

This entry was posted in therapy.

2 comments on “At Santa Anita Park

  1. Julie Hoerber says:

    Wow! I agree …super special painting!

  2. w8n4jesus says:

    Really loved this post and the gorgeous painting. Great use color, lighting, and shading!

Leave a Reply

